Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Homebrew browser error: This is not a valid Wii application

Posted by Newbii 
Homebrew browser error: This is not a valid Wii application
April 28, 2010 06:02AM
I am very new to this. I got the Homebrew channel loaded onto my Wii and I downloaded the homebrew browser onto a 16 gig SD card and unzipped the homebrew channel into the /apps folder that I created. I opened up the Homebrew channel and changed the settings to read from the SD card and when I did the Homebrew broswer icon became visible. I clicked on it and a screen pops up that says Homebrew Browser ver. 0.3.8 and gives an overview of the application and it then says delete, Load, Back and I press load. A red status bar pops up for a fraction of a second and then a white dialog box opens that says 'This is not a valid Wii application'

Does anyone know what I have done wrong or know what I can do to fix it? I would really like to check it out to try out all the applications available. The Homebrew channel is the first thing I have loaded onto the SD card and this is as far as I have been able to get which isn't very far.

Sorry for the newbie question and I hope this hasn't been covered anywhere but I didn't see anything that looked like it would help with this problem. Thanks for any help that can be provided! I also don't think I violated any of the issues in red that I certified this post is not about but I don't know the meaning of all the acronyms. Thanks again!!!
Re: Homebrew browser error: This is not a valid Wii application
April 28, 2010 06:14AM