Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

How difficult would it be to get a program running on Visual Basic 8 to run on the Wii?

Posted by Anpowi1989 
My question is particularly pertaining to Super Mario Bros. X. A great downloadable game featuring seamless switching between splitscreen and not...

[www.youtube.com]

This is just a taste of what sort of things are in the game...

While I know nothing of programming, it'd be amazing to have this sort of a game on the Wii.
I think another question might be what specific language it is written in and what's the portability of that language. I'm not a programmer and I'm more or less blowing smoke but if recall some homebrew is written in c++. I think vb uses c++. Blah blah blah.
serialjoepsycho
I think another question might be what specific language it is written in and what's the portability of that language. I'm not a programmer and I'm more or less blowing smoke but if recall some homebrew is written in c++. I think vb uses c++. Blah blah blah.

lol. VB IS a language. It doesn't use another language. It uses VB.
Like I said I'm mainly blowing smoke and I don't know what I'm talking about but my thoughts that visual c++ had some portability. Though of course i really could be wrong. Ideally I would guess any capable programmer familiar with programming wii homebrew that happened to check out that game and thought it was wii worthy might get with the programmers of the game to work on porting it over. I can't do it. i can barely draw stick men in gimp but if anyone needed stick men call me. :)
serialjoepsycho