Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Hacking processed freezing on warning screen! Please help if you can!

Posted by filo22 
Hacking processed freezing on warning screen! Please help if you can!
September 22, 2009 06:50AM
Hi Guys,
I am a noob to hacking the Wii but thought I’d give it a go after reading up on the hacking process. I found information on using bannerbomb and Hackmii for my specific firmware. I used the following tutorial as my guide Guide Removed

Wii Version
My Wii is version 4.0E.

The initial problem
I followed all the instructions on the tutorial and managed to install the Homebrew Channel. As I continued the installation, I received a ticketing error (ref - 2011) and decided to go back to the beginning (wii menu) and start the process start again, hoping I could back track and rectify the error. I uninstalled the Homebrew channel and DivX in the process. This may have been my demise!
Using the same 2gig SD card and files, I began trying to reinstall the Homebrew Channel. I went to retrace my steps and began at the wii menu – data management – channels – SD card and it loads up “Load boot.dol/elf” screen and I clicked YES. It then goes to the black screen that warns that if you paid for the software, you have been scammed. I wait for it to say “Press 1” button but the prompt never comes, even after minutes of waiting.

Where my main problem lies:
I get to the black screen that warns that if you paid for the software, you have been scammed. I wait for it to prompt me to “press 1” but the prompt never comes, even after minutes of waiting.

Things I’ve tried:
• Downloading other versions of the zip including aad20_v108.zip, aad22_v108.zip, aad1e_v108.zip, aad26_v108.zip + may others
• Putting the above firmware onto another 2gig (non SDHC) SD Card (Formatted as FAT32 and FAT)
• Formatting the wii
Possible solutions:
• Could I use the Zelda hack?
• Downgrade firmware to 3.2 or 3.2?
• Other solution?