Hacking processed freezing on warning screen! Please help if you can!
September 22, 2009 06:50AM
Hi Guys,
I am a noob to hacking the Wii but thought I’d give it a go after reading up on the hacking process. I found information on using bannerbomb and Hackmii for my specific firmware. I used the following tutorial as my guide Guide Removed

Wii Version
My Wii is version 4.0E.

The initial problem
I followed all the instructions on the tutorial and managed to install the Homebrew Channel. As I continued the installation, I received a ticketing error (ref - 2011) and decided to go back to the beginning (wii menu) and start the process start again, hoping I could back track and rectify the error. I uninstalled the Homebrew channel and DivX in the process. This may have been my demise!
Using the same 2gig SD card and files, I began trying to reinstall the Homebrew Channel. I went to retrace my steps and began at the wii menu – data management – channels – SD card and it loads up “Load boot.dol/elf” screen and I clicked YES. It then goes to the black screen that warns that if you paid for the software, you have been scammed. I wait for it to say “Press 1” button but the prompt never comes, even after minutes of waiting.

Where my main problem lies:
I get to the black screen that warns that if you paid for the software, you have been scammed. I wait for it to prompt me to “press 1” but the prompt never comes, even after minutes of waiting.

Things I’ve tried:
• Downloading other versions of the zip including aad20_v108.zip, aad22_v108.zip, aad1e_v108.zip, aad26_v108.zip + may others
• Putting the above firmware onto another 2gig (non SDHC) SD Card (Formatted as FAT32 and FAT)
• Formatting the wii
Possible solutions:
• Could I use the Zelda hack?
• Downgrade firmware to 3.2 or 3.2?
• Other solution?
Thank you in advance for all your help I really appreciate it. I hope I have listed my problem in enough detail.

Regards,
Danny.