Welcome! Log In Create A New Profile

Advanced

Is online play for emulators on the Wii possible?

Posted by karnov 
February 27, 2010 09:28AM
Will this ever happen?
Re: Is online play for emulators on the Wii possible?
February 27, 2010 01:50PM
1. Yes.
2. Maybe.
March 03, 2010 10:11PM
I would love to play my snes and nes games online as I live abroad and want to play games with my family who still in the UK. How soon is online on the snes and nes emulators likely to happen?
March 03, 2010 10:16PM
As soon as you make it happen.

Absolutely no one is working on it and my understanding is that it's on the bottom of the to-do list.
March 04, 2010 02:23AM
Why exactly is it on the bottom to do list when its a feature that so many people want on their emulators? I have no knowledge of programming otherwise I would have done something about it by now, without resorting to asking questions now, wouldn't I?

Thank you.

James
March 04, 2010 03:01AM
I think you understand what he is getting at...

He knows you don't have any experience coding, and that you are just another guy coming in and asking how soon something will be done so you can start enjoying it. So many people come in and say when can you add this feature for me and don't contribute anything.

Is there anything wrong with that? not if you don't mind the answer you got...

You asked a question... you got an answer... it wasn't what you where hoping for... oh well.

Why exactly is it on the bottom to do list when its a feature that so many people want on their emulators?

This is a hobby... not a job. Most people here do things because they want to see if it can be done and it interests them, not because they are getting paid to do a job for someone else... but i'm sure you already know that. And yes, a lot of people probably want this done... but it aint the easiest thing to do. So stand by

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 03/04/2010 03:15AM by WaxyPumpkin72.
March 04, 2010 03:14AM